Scientific Advisory Board (SAB)

The Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) acts as a consultative body to provide recommendations to the de.NBI partners and, in particular, to the Central Coordination Unit (CCU) on technical, organizational and strategic matters related to the de.NBI mission statement. Evaluation of the de.NBI consortium by the SAB is scheduled as an annual process that is associated with de.NBI workshops. The Scientific Advisory Board is constituted of eight members who are internationally renowned scientists in bioinformatics.

sab reinhard schneider Reinhard Schneider (Chairperson)
Head of Bioinformatics Core Facility, Luxembourg Centre for Systems Biomedicine, University of Luxembourg
Belvaux, Luxembourg
SAB Anne Francoise Adam Blondon
Anne-Françoise Adam-Blondon
Deputy Director of the Plant Biology and Breeding Division, French National Institute for Agricultural Research INRA
Versailles, France
sab ivo gut Ivo G. Gut
Director of Centro Nacional de Análisis Genómico
Barcelona, Spain
sab ivo hofacker Ivo Hofacker
Head of Research Group Bioinformatics and Computational Biology, University of Vienna
Vienna, Austria
SAB Connie Jimenez Connie R. Jimenez
Head of OncoProteomics Laboratory, VU University Medical Center
Amsterdam, Netherlands
sab alice mchardy Alice C. McHardy
Head of Department Computational Biology of Infection Research, Helmholtz Centre for Infection Research
Braunschweig, Germany
SAB Claudine Medigue Claudine Médigue
Head of the LABGeM, French National Center for Scientific Research CNRS
Paris, France
SAB Bengt Persson Bengt Persson
Director of SciLifeLab Bioinformatics Platform, Uppsala University & Karolinska Institute
Uppsala, Sweden